Testimonials

Nutra Nourish
4.7
Based on 43 reviews
powered by Google
Working with Dr. Deepika Gopalan has been the highlight of my Nutra Nourish journey. She has helped me both with my diet and my mindfulness journey and it's been really remarkable. Firstly, she helped me operationalize the diet in a way that made me get the best out of it – phytonutrients and the benefits are life changing. It wasn’t just an elimination diet, it was more about understanding how to get the best out of food and also about what foods suit you the best. I also really like her style- the way she explains the science and the reasons behind what you’re doing- makes it so much easier to follow the diet and helps you be in charge of your health journey. She teaches and coaches you in a way that suits you, the individual. But what I enjoy the most and recommend the most are the sessions with her on mindfulness. I thought mindfulness was the 10 minutes you take out of your day to center yourself, Deepika made me see it’s how you can approach your entire life- whether it’s your approach to food, health, food cravings or whatever else is stressing you. It has been life changing. She gently encouraged me and pushed me forward when I felt discouraged, cheered me on when I was motivated. I have to thank her for helping me realize things myself and taking charge of my health, which is so much more powerful than someone telling you what to do.
Adam RitchAdam Ritch
06:35 14 Apr 22
Dr Menka Gupta came highly recommended from some people who have benefited from her programs in the past. I decided to see her as I was waking up every morning with low energy levels and a lot of anxiety.Dr Gupta was absolutely fantastic. She showed a lot of empathy and guided me through her protocol with a lot of patience. She also made sure I understood how to take control of my own health and supported me in making the required changes.Thanks to Dr Menka, I feel much better, my energy levels are back and I am on a healthier life journey.
maithu smaithu s
11:56 27 Mar 22
A decade of struggle with my chronic stomach issues like bloating, palpitations, giddiness, burping and indigestion. I was bedridden and had episodes of hospital visits. This was how my life was for the past 10 years until I consulted Dr Menka Gupta.She gave me a holistic approach to my gut issues. Her assessments were done step by step to find out the root cause for my condition. I was treated only for the symptoms in the hospital which evaded and rebounded again in a month. My gut health became haywire. Dr Gupta explained to me clearly how functional medicine works holistically and how to settle my stomach issues. I have been travelling with Nutra Nourish for the past 1 year. I feel so good with no hospital visits and terrible symptoms. With a lot of positive thought, I am continuing my healing journey with Dr Menka. Many thanks to her for changing my lifestyle.
Gayatri SriramGayatri Sriram
12:10 05 Mar 22
I’ve been using the supplements from Dr Gupta now for my mum, dad and our own family. I’ve seen a huge difference in our health. We literally swear by Dr Menka Gupta.Her consultation for my father was en point and we were able to throw off a chronic condition in an 88 year old Man. She is so approachable and understanding. A very very thorough doctor.
Fiona Maher O'SullivanFiona Maher O'Sullivan
05:58 08 Dec 21
I have worked very successfully with Dr Menka in lowering my cholesterol and understanding more about the best foods for me. I appreciate her dept of knowledge from both a medical and functional stance. Working in parallel with Dr Deepika has complimented this work and she has also supported me on a very practical level of making the change on my plate very real.
Shilpa KatariaShilpa Kataria
12:24 09 Nov 21
Big thanks to both Dr Menka and Dr Dipika for helping me 😊
js_loader

Dr Menka Gupta really helped me to understand my health issues and their relationship with my lifestyle. Once the link was established, she helped me learn to make changes in behaviour for me to achieve my health goals. She really pulled me out of a vicious cycle and has put me in control of my health.

Jaime Gray

(5 Stars, Jan 2022)

Gut Health

Dr Menka Gupta completely fixed all my gut issues. I went to see her as I was suffering from anxiety and chronic tiredness for a long time. Rather than trying to find a quick fix for my symptoms, she patiently tried to understand the root cause of my health issues. Once we established the reason for my suffering, we worked together to make changes to my lifestyle to fix them. Thank you Dr Menka for putting me back on the right track.

Pawan Singh

(5 Stars, Dec 2021)

Atopic dermatitis

My daughter was diagnosed with Atopic Dermatitis at the age of 2 with mild symptoms. Her condition worsened between the age of 4 to 7 putting her on the severe Dermatitis scale. By her 7th birthday, we had knocked on the door of countless doctors from all medical streams -Allopathy, Homeopathy, Ayurvedic, Chinese Medicine, Eczema alternative medicines but nothing worked for her. We tried every oil/ lotion/moisturiser on the market shelves and recommended products and practices in various forums but nothing helped her. Her condition was worsening day by day. We were on the brink of disappointment and hopelessness when we found Dr Menka Gupta. During the first visit, she patiently explained the entire approach and methodology of functional medicine. She also recommended some tests to find the root cause of this chronic condition. Within a week of the first consultation and following the nutrition plan my daughter’s eczema started subsiding. Within a month we were able to see some kind of skin on her with fewer wounds. It has been 4 months now and her eczema is under control. The multiple strong steroids have also been cut down. Siyona is now smiling and able to lead a normal life. Doctor Menka Gupta is very patient and supportive.  She explains the entire process well. She has been the miracle we have been looking for years and she is truly Siyona’s guardian angel. I would highly recommend Doctor Menka Gupta. If you are suffering from a chronic condition or any health condition, please do reach out to her. She might be the blessing and hope you are looking for.

Shweta s

(5 Stars, Dec 2021)

Ulcerative colitis

Menka was introduced to us by friends who had benefited from her programme. We worked with Menka to address GUT issues that our 9-year old faced. She had frequent tummy aches with headaches and after multiple hospitalisations, doctors diagnosed her as suffering from IBD and gastritis and wanted her to start steroid treatment which all came as a shock to us. Through Menka, she systemically did many other tests that pinpointed her food allergies, bacterial issues in the lower and upper intestines which were the causes of the inflammation. And, then we started on her treatment programme which was all holistic and used herbal remedies as well as the elimination of certain foods. Throughout the journey which had its ups and downs, Menka guided us on lifestyle changes, food intake and habit changes and also where needed, pointed us to other professionals for help. Menka is a gentle, patient and very knowledgeable and helpful person who always listens to us parents and provides guidance and support. Now my daughter is much better

Logan Chettiar

(5 Stars, Nov 2021)

Ulticaria

I have consulted Dr Menkha since 6 months ago. I enjoyed my consultation with her because she is really knowledgeable and knows how to work with the issue I’m facing. We started with 3 tests that could be the root cause of my issues, and she’s right we found the root causes right away. Fast forward now I’m almost symptoms free! I’ve visited a few specialists prior to working with her but none of them cant find my root cause.

I am really grateful that I found such a caring doctor like her! The cost of the healing process isn’t cheap, but it’s worth spending.

Paustina Chou

(5 Stars, Nov 2021)

Insomnia

My sessions with Dr Deepika have been extremely beneficial & eye-opening, giving me tremendous insight into living mindfully. Her simple techniques & guidance on what it takes to unclog a racing mind without effort, have been instrumental in helping me with my sleep issues & general well-being.

I would recommend her to anyone looking to learn how to be more mindful & gain a calmer perspective in everything they do.

Vidhi Gupta

(5 Stars, July 2021)

Weight loss

Dr Deepika was very patient and encouraging at all times. She took care to listen and analyze the root cause and provide solutions. Very thorough emails and lots of tools were shared with me. She also stays in touch via WhatsApp to keep providing handrails as I move towards my goal. Much appreciated.

Aarti Narayan

(5 Stars, May 2021)

Mindfulness/ Meditation

Loved the talk on Mindfulness by Dr Deepika. The group size was small and ideal, the way Deepika focussed on the importance of living in the present, living mindfully, avoiding stress and comparisons with others and when such thoughts do come, how do we control our thoughts and focus on the present was dealt with so wonderfully. She gave us a lot of food for thought and presented everyday tools to use and practice.

Would love to attend more sessions like this in the future. Do keep me in the loop.

Rupa Radhakrishnan

(5 Stars, 2020)

Fatigue

Menka understood the underlying cause of my health issues and her plan helped me get more energetic and healthier.

Karen Cambell

(5 Stars, 2018)

Yoon Nee Wong

(4 Stars, Dec 2021)

Elanor Lopez

(4 Stars, 2021)

Melissa Lee

(5 Stars, Jun 2021)

Chitra Kumar

(4 Stars, July 2022)

Autism

Good dr with a very clear explanation and solution for the problem.

Sunarto Pai

(5 Stars, 2020)

Allergic rhintis

Dr Menka has helped me tremendously with my daughter who had allergic rhinitis. She works on going to the core of the issue, identifies the deficiencies and works through diet and supplements. Her programs are non-invasive and totally natural. Highly recommend her work!

Puja Kumar

(5 Stars, 2021)

Reflux

I was seeing Dr Menka for my gut issues and reflux. She is very professional and adopts a step by step approach to addressing my health concerns. She puts in place a suitable supplement plan, diet, as well as recipes suitable for my health issues. I am seeing improvement in my gut problems and have learned to eat healthily as well. Thanks, Dr Menka.

Josephine Rita

(5 Stars, 2021)

Stress

Menka has been amazing. She has a very holistic approach and has helped my Daughter handle a stressful period as well as manage her dietary issues in a very smooth manner. She continues to follow up and is very approachable.

Amita Menon

(5 Stars, 2020)

Mind body workshop

I really enjoyed the mind-body workshop with Deepika and loved that she combined both talk and practice. I loved her connecting the dots between the science and the “why” with the mind and spirit, makes so much sense to me. I liked her approach and energy and authenticity and the way she described the mind-body-spirit connection. Much of what she said resonated with me, from the “frown” her daughter mentioned used to be her default face (totally think is me sometimes!!) to how our emotions drive our actions and write our story when we should instead try and let our thoughts and emotions float through us and not obsess and hang on to them. I loved Deepika’s anecdotes and metaphors and allusions. I would totally sign up for a weekly 1- to 2-hour meditation/talk in a similar format. Thank you.

Heidi Sarna

(5 Stars, 2020)

Ulcerative colitis

I have been an IBD patient for over twelve years, with a recent relapse of extreme symptoms. I am glad I reached out to Menka over a year back. She has been a wealth of information and has channelized my work with this disease with a very new and forward-looking perspective. It involves a lot of dedication, but has been so worth the effort and the money spent on my health, working with Menka.

Aarti Mundae

(5 Stars, 2020)

I have benefitted tremendously in my health journey under the guidance of Dr Menka Gupta and Dr Deepika. Dr Deepika’s talk on the power and ability of our thoughts to influence our outcomes and the guided meditation were both very helpful in creating a positive change in my life. Dr Menka has been able to understand the root cause of my health issues and her recommendations have helped me with being healthier, stronger and fitter, both physically as well as mentally.

Arun Singhal

(5 Stars, 2020)

Constipation & skin health

Going to the root of the issues we were having with our daughter with the holistic help of Menka was a breakthrough. Her skin rashes and constipation were resolved and her appetite has improved. Going to the root of the problem was a no brainer as opposed to continuously alleviating the symptomsoved that she combined both talk and practice. I loved her connecting the dots between the science and the “why” with the mind and spirit, makes so much sense to me. I liked her approach and energy and authenticity and the way she described the mind-body-spirit connection. Much of what she said resonated with me, from the “frown” her daughter mentioned used to be her default face (totally think is me sometimes!!) to how our emotions drive our actions and write our story when we should instead try and let our thoughts and emotions float through us and not obsess and hang on to them. I loved Deepika’s anecdotes and metaphors and allusions. I would totally sign up for a weekly 1- to 2-hour meditation/talk in a similar format. Thank you.

Margaret Koh

(5 Stars, 2020)

Highly recommend Dr Menka Gupta for her diagnosis. After going to 5 other doctors and getting no answers I finally met Dr Menka who absolutely made sense. It’s been a year now and gladly I can say I’m so much better and on the road to recovery.

Ravina Bhojwani

(5 Stars, 2020)

Abdominal pain, Hypertension, Cholesterol

I would like to thank Dr Menka and Nutra Nourish for changing my life. I was suffering from severe pain abdomen for many years with a poor quality of life and even though I’m a doctor myself and consulted many doctors, no one could give a proper diagnosis. Thanks to Dr Menka for recognising my problem and also inducing a healthier lifestyle. She not only managed to help with my pain but also with the help of nutrients and home remedies helped to normalize my blood pressure and cholesterol and I could stop taking medications. I would personally recommend her.

Nazura Parvez

(5 Stars, 2020)

Weight loss

Dr Menka is very patient in treating my stubborn health issues. Glad to say that I’ve fully recovered and am working with her on my weight loss diet.

Sarah Ang

(5 Stars, 2021)

I found Menka through extensive research and decided to go along with her as she came highly recommended. She is not only an expert in her field but also demonstrated tremendous empathy and worked with me to help me get better. I feel tremendously thankful to Menka for her guidance, support, compassion and her treatment plan to help me regain my health.

Sam Tan

(5 Stars, 2018)

Mindfulness

The whole process has been very informative and very helpful. Deepika has been very enthusiastic and knowledgeable throughout the whole process.

George Stevenson Gibb

(5 Stars, 2021)

Autoimmune disease

Seeing Dr Menka Gupta and her associate Deepika Rawley has been absolutely life-changing. I never knew how important it is to check your gut for various toxins and harmful elements. Nutra Nourish helped me to clear my gut of harmful elements over a few months resulting in my good health and high level of well being! I am so grateful! Moreover, Deepika’s mindfulness coaching sessions added to my well being by training me to control my adrenals by changing my whole outlook and attitude toward stress! I would recommend everyone to consult with Menka and Deepika and see the amazing results of diet, avoiding allergens and mindfulness practice on reducing and eliminating the effects of disease and stress!

Shahla Kabir

(5 Stars, 2021)

Weight loss

I and my husband needed help with our weight loss, we joined the Nutra Nourish program with Dr Deepika, it was worth it. Dr Deepika is very knowledgeable in her field and professional and experienced and also she is passionate about it, with her advice and help and the scientific approach that she showed us we lost weight and even after we finished our sessions with her we still follow her system and we are gradually losing more weight and we are very happy about that. So I recommend her to any person that wants to lose weight.

Reemah Khawaja

(5 Stars, 2021)

Mindfulness based stress reduction

Loved doing the mindfulness workshop (5 sessions) with Dr Deepika from Nutra Nourish. I found her to be an incredibly generous, gentle human being, who is passionate about guiding people to live their most centred, joyous lives. What I found particularly helpful was learning the science behind mind-body-spirit awareness and then discovering for myself how to live in the moment with this fresh perspective. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking to live a more intentional, aware life. Thank you, Deepika.

Neetu/ Noni

(5 Stars, 2021)

Autoimmune disease

Great experience working with Nutranourish and Dr Menka. She explained the functional medicine concepts in a very easy to understand manner and helped make dietary & lifestyle changes. Very approachable. Tackles autoimmune issues from the root cause.

Devvrat Chauhan

(5 Stars, 2020)

Constipation & Eczema

I consulted Dr Menka for my 9year old son for a gut healing program. He was facing problems like constipation and skin eczema. We started with the basic food allergies tests and stool analysis. Dr’s diagnosis was leaky gut. I followed the program for about 6months. And my son’s conditions improved slowly. I am very happy with the progress and the improvements my son made. I would highly recommend the gut-healing program if one has symptoms.

Beenish Kharal

(5 stars, Jun 2021)

Insomnia

I met with Dr Menka at a time when I was not able to get more than 3-4 hours of sleep at night. Dr Menka’s approach is holistic and covers the end to end of what you need to do to get back on track – right from changes to lifestyle and diet, to bridging the gap in your imbalances through nutraceuticals. As someone who likes to see immediate results at first, the approach frustrated me. However, over time, as my sleep improved, I was able to appreciate the functional medicine approach is one that seeks to address the root cause of a problem, rather than providing any quick fixes. Thanks, Dr Menka! One of the major causes of my sleep issues was stress and I would often wake up at night and start thinking about work/other things that prevented me from going back to sleep. Working with Dr Deepika on mindfulness was transformative, even for a sceptic like me. Dr Deepika is an intelligent, warm and empathetic person who has the ability to build a personal connection with her clients and really gives every session her all. Throughout our six sessions, I was exposed to a variety of techniques that helped me manage and reduce my stress levels significantly. Dr Deepika is also extremely flexible and appreciates that there have to be “different strokes for different folks”. She was able to quickly change course when she realized that there were some things that I couldn’t quite connect with. I would strongly recommend Dr Deepika to anyone looking to bring some calm into their life!

Ashwin Sunderkumar

(5 stars, Apr 2021)

Allergic rhinitis

I’ve been going to Menka for my general health since 2016. I now have a child and I felt he was getting sick too often. He seemed to always be congested and had a runny nose. I noticed this was happening for the last 4 -5 months. He also seemed to not be putting on enough weight. Of course, I went to Menka for help. She put my son on a program that included key vitamins. Within a couple of weeks, my son’s congestion disappeared. I will continue to follow Menka’s advice to keep my son healthy and help him to gain weight.

Akiva Devani

(5 Stars, Jun 2021)

Supplements

I have been buying supplements from Nutra Nourish for years for my family. There are so many types of supplements out there, but I trust Menka’s carefully selected choices, now all made easier with her e-shop.

Fiona Hee

(5 Stars, Mar 7 2022)

Allergies

I was advised for my nasal allergies, to start having probiotics and digestive enzymes as it helps. But how much it helps I suddenly realised after consuming Nutra Nourish’s probiotics !!! Instead of taking Zyrtec or other antihistaminics, it was simply enough to consume one of these supplements on late food nights!! It prevents me the next day from sneezing and further agony!! It helped my gut health so efficiently that my stomach size reduced in the mornings to normal size !! And it significantly reduced gastric related symptoms !!! It s incredible as I didn’t find this much potency in any other store-bought grades!! It definitely works! And I consume it every day now after the initial phase, stomach, digestion, sleep all quite improved. That was one great prescription Dr Menka !! Good job both you and the little therbiotic caps

Sripriya Ganesh

(5 Stars, Mar 1 2022)

Facebook review

Dr Menka Gupta is an excellent functional doctor and she’s at the Loft on Nathan Road

Facebook review

Menka Gupta is also a functional medicine dr and is excellent

Facebook review

Insomnia- Highly recommend Dr Menka Gupta!! She sorted my sleep issues

Facebook review

She is really knowledgeable and pragmatic in her approach. I know a few people with who she has really helped with an array of issues. She also has a lovely manner.

Facebook review

She is very thorough and detailed with her work and has detailed knowledge in this field. Very calm and positive:-)

Facebook review

Highly recommend Dr Menka Gupta. Saw 5 others before her !! Sadly none of them did very much for me.

Facebook review

We work with dr. Menka Gupta and I can share more about how we worked through the food allergies without medication

Facebook review

Eczema

Contact Menka Gupta from Nutra Nourish. She is a doctor and treats you through functional medication – through food and nutrition required for your gut health. I suffered from eczema on both hands for close to 10 months. Was put on steroids by a dermatologist with S’pore for about 8 weeks which dropped my immunity and lead to other issues. Menka helped me build my immunity back with supplements and diet-related changes. Other than this, after various steroidal creams and other ones suggested by friends and family, I came across a basic Ayurveda cream in India that worked like magic and soothing on eczema. It’s the hand cream by a brand named Kama.

ADHD, Thyroid & Adrenal stress

I have been following the adrenal and thyroid programs and as a result, have had my thyroid significantly improve and my thyroxin frequency and dosage have reduced.

Saad

Diabetes

I have consulted Dr Menka about a family member’s Diabetes. Her advice was practical and made a real difference. She really cares about making people better and would follow up very regularly to know more about the progress.

Apoorva Sharma

Autoimmune 

Have some problems with autoimmune.  Found out that functional medicine which has a different view. Instead of treating symptoms, finding root causes and treating the root of the problem is way much better.”

Anoymous

Migraine

“I have suffered debilitating migraines for decades, including gut issues. Doctors told me no cure just “hibernate” for 3-4 days, take painkillers. Been to A&E a few times for analgesic injections. It was horrible. I am truly grateful to have found Dr Gupta and Dr Deepika. Through their intervention, I found relief in both my migraines and gut issues. Since following the approach my migraines subsided and I now have long stretches of migraine-free periods which never happened before. I hope more people can find healing in functional medicine.”

Yael Marquez

(8 Mar, 2022)

Allergy & Gut health

“ I wear multiple hats in the corporate space (for well over 5 decades), many of which involve being a member of the board or chairing the board in listed and non-listed entities in Singapore and elsewhere. I also take an active interest in community work. I am 77 years of age.

 I was recommended to take a shot at the Functional Medicine approach and consult Dr Menka to treat my lingering cough for well over 20 years and a very mild IBS (probably). Other modes of treatment have not produced any results over the years.

 I have had a good experience with the way Dr Menka had handled my issues and have no regrets in staying with the treatment for about 7 months. Most of my health issues are now resolved and I am out of most of the supplements.

 

The only downside, if at all, to the Functional Medicine practice is it could be an expensive journey lasting for many months (testing the patience as well). But then, it is worth it, as it is an investment in one’s health and  people land up on this after having tried other methods.”

RJ (8 Dec, 2021)

Gut health

The probiotic supplement recommended by Dr Menka was extremely helpful for the improvement of my gut health and it reduced the symptoms of bloating to a great extent.

Anjali Soota

Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)

We have had the pleasure of working with Menka Gupta in solving the problems my then 11-year old daughter Mille was experiencing with eczema, diarrhoea and bloating.

Throughout her upbringing, we have been disregarded by ordinary doctors when requesting to find the underlying cause – “just use this cortisone cream and feed her more fibre”. One doctor instructed us to follow the Low Fodmap diet, but without any proper follow-up and reintroduction of food, eczema returned full force and now we had no idea at all what was causing it. Menka was very gentle in her approach and in the consultations with my daughter. It was wonderful to finally have someone look at the full picture of her health history in order to find the underlying cause and lead her on the right track to healing her gut and body. Menka was very good at explaining how the body, brain, and gut connection work so that also my daughter could understand, which made Mille committed in following the 5 “R” gut healing program. Though it can be hard to say “no” to the ordinary likings of kids, Mille did well. It has been a journey that has widened our food repertoire and though we were eating healthy before, our diet and cooking have improved tremendously and the food tastes so much better. It doesn’t come easy, but it is so much worth it! After the 5 “R” program back in 2106 Mille was free of her symptoms, but unfortunately, perforated appendicitis and heavy antibiotic treatment caused a flare-up in symptoms. Now living in Norway, Menka helped once more through Skype calls and email, making a plan for quick recovery. Mille is now 13, and a strong-willed teenager fed up with symptoms and strict diets, but we know what to do to get back on track. Again it is not an easy fix, but we know we will get there eventually.

On a side note, I can inform you that I followed the 5 “R” program eating the same diet as Mille in sympathy to support her. I did not feel unhealthy before, however, cutting out milk and wheat/gluten I experienced the symptoms of arthritis in my finger joints disappear as well having a better bowel movement and stubborn cellulitis gone. Win-Win 😉

Our family gives Menka our highest recommendation – it is such a pleasure working with her.

The Jensen Family

Gastroesophageal reflux disease

Menka turned my gut health around! When I went to see her I had bad acid reflux and ongoing nausea daily, through access to cutting edge testing and some specific supplementation we cleaned up my gut and healed the damage. I had seen numerous doctors try and solve this issue but aside from prescribing ongoing medicines to mask the symptoms, no one could really find the root cause. I am so thankful to Menka for all her expertise and advice and would highly recommend her!

Zoe McGee

Cholesterol

I went to Menka suffering from very high cholesterol. After going through a detailed examination, she motivated me to change my eating habits by putting in therapeutic foods and supplements. Within two months my cholesterol returned to normal and I also lost 8 kg weight.

Cindy (Malaysia)

Food allergies

Menka helped with my son’s food allergies and gave some very innovative solutions. She is a very conscientious practitioner and it’s refreshing to find someone so committed to natural healing in this day and age of overmedication. She also has a background in allopathic medicine which is interesting for a functional medicine practitioner and makes it a more well-rounded approach.

Singapore American School student mum

Insomnia

I was sleeping just for 3-4 hours at the beginning of 2017, Menka helped me find the underlying cause of my sleep issues and she made a functional program for me which helped me get my sleep back within 2 consults.

Krista (Missionary in Indonesia)

Diabetes

My 17-year-old son was diagnosed with diabetes and was started on medications for it. Menka help him lose 30kgs of weight with personalised nutritional therapy and supplement plans. Now, my son is doing absolutely well.

United World College student mum (UWC, Singapore)

Weight loss

My visit to Dr Menka has helped me achieve the healthy weight which I desired, through good recommendations for healthy diets in my daily life. She also suggested appropriate health supplements to aid my weight loss and improvement in overall health. I feel lighter and healthier now. 🙂

Jay (School Teacher)

Gut health

I would recommend Menka highly she is very knowledgeable, sincere and caring. She has brought new insights into my condition which has troubled me for years and now thanks to this I am recovering slowly. I would recommend her highly.

Lisa Johnson (Regional Account Director)

PCOS

I have PCOS and was struggling with getting pregnant. Menka coached me to make nutritional, lifestyle and environmental changes which helped me overcome my health issues in a holistic way.

A.B (Singapore)

Breast Cancer

Menka Gupta is a very good nutrition practitioner. I have been following her nutrition plan for the last 10 months. Her plan has helped me in my most critical moments when I was recovering from a very critical disease. She is very patient and extremely detailed in her analysis.

Khyati (Home Maker)

Thyroid

I was having symptoms of weight gain, fatigue and anxiety and was diagnosed with low thyroid levels. Menka helped me make changes in my nutrition, lifestyle with a personalised supplement plan and after 6 months, I am absolutely fine!

Kamla (Singapore)

Psoriasis and Psoriatic arthritis

A true collaborator leading to better health. My intention was to improve the psoriatic arthritis condition in 2016, and Menka had successfully in contributing to this goal by making me aware of my then nutritional intake and lifestyle and made recommended changes to both areas. After two months of modifying my food intake and adjusting the view of the world, my arthritis pain is barely noticeable, my swollen joints condition disappeared, my skin rashes cleared up, and overall mood improved, and best of all a reduction of 22 pounds of excess body weight. Now I only take the anti-inflammatory medication only if I need to rather than twice a day with limited relief. I even consider jogging again after five years. Thanks so much, Menka.

Damiao Lo (China)

Stress

Three months ago, I was suffering from low energy, chronic tiredness, mood swings and anxieties. All this was the result of chronic stress, long working hours and lifestyle choices which included a tough workout regime and social drinking on a regular basis. Doctors couldn’t really figure out what was wrong with me or offer me a solution.

That’s when I decided to seek help from Menka. She spent more than an hour with me discussing in detail my lifestyle. She recommended certain tests to assess any hormonal imbalances.

Equipped with all this information, she identified the underlying issue (poor gut health and imbalance in stress hormones). She then put me on a comprehensive plan which involved proper nutrition, supplementation, exercises and lifestyle techniques.

Things started to improve about a month into the program. I was sleeping better and felt less anxious about the challenges facing me. My energy levels improved and I had a renewed desire to go out and do things.

Three months into the program, I feel I have got my life back and am feeling more energetic than ever before. Thank you Menka for helping me when I had lost hope.

John (Sales Executive)

Optimum Health

I manage Sales activities for IT firms across APAC. For the last few years or so, I travel a lot for work. I used to catch colds and related illnesses very fast. I work out regularly. I run a few half-marathons every year. I also play sports actively. I wasn’t sure what was happening and why do I fall sick every now and then.

Menka introduced me to the Balanced living concept. How food environment and lifestyle can make a significant difference to your health. Her approach is simple towards bringing nutrition balance to my food intake. She understands the lifestyle and travel requirements of Senior executives and proposes simple but effective dietary changes which are required for each individual. The initial assessment which last for a couple of hours really helped me understand the concept. I followed the changes and added the necessary supplementary food and vitamins suggested by her. The result is outstanding. Mind you, this is not about weight loss. Although, I am sure that is also possible for overweight people. I feel fresh and energetic throughout the day. My cold allergies have reduced a lot.

I am very happy with her analysis and regular follow up. I’ll strongly recommend Menka Gupta if you are interested in the Natural Living philosophy.

Sunil Chavan (Senior Director Sales, Hitachi Data Systems)

Gut health

Menka is not your regular nutrition practitioner, she takes a keen interest in understanding the root of the problem. My son and I had been suffering from tummy issues for years. We tried various things including exercise, diet plans and supplements prescribed by 2 nutritionists in Australia. They helped for a short while then we were back to suffering.

Finally, I met Menka for a session and she did a thorough analysis of my situation, going deep into the gut problem that probably started in my childhood. We had a couple of sessions and she gave me extensive meal plans and ideas, suggestions for supplements and alternatives for things I didn’t like. The problem that has persisted for years will not vanish overnight but Menka’s ideas and suggestions have helped a lot and it looks like my gut issues may finally be on the road to recovery. She has a very calm disposition and she explains everything methodically, in the process educating you and imparting knowledge that you wouldn’t find elsewhere. I highly recommend Menka for your family’s overall health, not only to solve your gut issues but to help you adopt a healthy lifestyle overall. Thank you very much Menka and I wish you the best of luck.

Sangeeta (Marketing & Social Media Consultant)

Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)

I had been suffering from abdominal pain for the last two years so much so that my quality of life was poor. Being a doctor myself I underwent all investigations and treatment and ultimately was diagnosed with IBS and basically told that I would just have to live with it. I was scared of eating out, going on vacations because I could not understand what triggered my abdominal pain. Ultimately my sister referred me to Dr Menka Gupta while I was visiting Singapore. Dr Menka made me undergo several functional l tests and also gave me a strict food plan and lots of supplements. At first, I was worried about whether I would be able to maintain the strict diet and nutritional plan but I decided that I must do my bit. As a doctor, I later realised how scientific and holistic her approach was. It took a couple of months for the pain abdomen to become better. I think most importantly it changed my outlook on a healthier life. The diet did make me lose weight but due to supplements, I did not feel weak. With my reports, I also became more aware of what I was eating.

She not only helped me with my abdominal pain but also with blood pressure, stress and other issues that I had. She took a detailed interest in minute details.

I would gladly recommend her to anyone who is wanting to lead a healthy life.

Thank you Dr Menka.

Dr Nazura

Fatigue, Diabetes & Testosterone issues

I was referred to Menka Gupta in 2016 seeking advice and guidance to improve my energy and stamina and to improve general health and wellness habits. Menka conducted a thorough profile and needs assessment and started me on a program of healthy, clean eating and supplements. I could not be happier with the benefits of her counsel and guidance! Over the time we’ve worked together, Menka has patiently educated me on food groups, food choices and eating habits as well as advising a supplement regimen. Over the time we’ve worked together, my weight remains ideal and stable, my energy levels and recuperative powers remain strong and vital and my sense of overall health and well-being feels fantastic! I’m 62 years old and getting my 10-15 miles of runs in each week, at least 10 hours a week in the weight room and a couple of rounds of golf into the boot, big thanks to Menka!

Kim Radford (USA)

Allergy

Menka is a doctor turned nutritionist specializing in functional nutrition. I have attended detox seminars and 1×1 consults with her for my daughter who was on antihistamines for 3 months. Menka approached the problem holistically and recommended minerals and vitamins to address micronutrient deficiencies. Within days my daughter’s symptoms vanished. I also appreciate that she takes time to make her patients feel comfortable, has practical advice and ready lists of recommended suppliers, which makes execution much easier.

Wholeheartedly recommend her if one is looking to heal holistically and naturally.

Anumeha Bisaria (Googler)

Arthritis

About a year ago my hand joints were aching and was diagnosed with arthritis. I was lucky to get to know dr. Menka. After several consultations, lab tests, changing lifestyle and supplements in a few months the pain’s gone. Thank you, dr. Menka.

Wati (Indonesia)

Autoimmune diseases

Finding Menka is like a dream come true to me. I always wanted to have a health provider who is really good in his/her field, practices a holistic approach, believes in natural treatment, specific in giving treatment, one that I can have a discussion with, who can explain what’s going on and willing to answer questions, so it is like teamwork rather than a “boss-subordinate” relationship. Those I found in Menka, plus she is not only having a medical background but also a Personalised Nutritionist and Functional Medicine Practitioner.

I suffer from an Autoimmune disease called Sjögren Syndrome, and my condition was quite a mess when I met Menka. I was weak, easily tired, sometimes breathless, very limited in doing my own daily activities which forced me to be dependent on others. Cough out mucus daily due to my lung problem, had joint pains in my upper extremities mostly, couldn’t swallow solid food, had dry eyes, mood swings, easily irritated, and many other symptoms.

So, deciding to join the Functional Medicine program given by Menka, doing Functional Medicine cutting edge tests and unique that I had never seen and known before, we discovered many underlining problems within my body that related to my autoimmune condition. Within 7-8 months of treatment I already feel so much better especially energy-wise, I am mostly independently doing my daily activities, most of my symptoms disappeared such as joint pains, tiredness and fatigue, coughing and mucus, sleeping better and yet the only major things that I did were diet and supplementing designed specifically according to my body needs. I no longer used my eye drops because I didn’t experience dryness in my eyes, I started having back my swallowing ability and gaining weight. Today when I wrote my testimony, I was already back on doing my work (in a time when I was healthy), even doing many more activities and work, I can swallow solid food and eat normally.

I am still in the program and will continue to do so until all my Autoimmune related problems have been taken care of, there’s no other field that can fix my Autoimmune condition except Functional Medicine (based on my own experience), and I am glad I am part of it and find good health provided like Menka.

Sharon (Indonesia)

Anxiety & Gut issues

The foods, supplements & lifestyle techniques were definitely very helpful when I was going through anxiety and gut issues. Nobody could understand my health issues as fast as you were able to. The food plans have become a part of my life. I would definitely recommend the functional way!

Also, thank you Menka for always being there & responding as and when needed.

Laveena (Human Resources)

Endometriosis

I am a client of Menka Gupta’s. I suffered from debilitating symptoms due to endometriosis when I met Menka. Her holistic plan for me which includes changes in diet and supplements worked wonders for me. When I met my gynaecologist a year later, she was extremely surprised by my recovery and asked me what I’d done! That’s how powerful her work was. In addition to her knowledge and competence, Menka’s gentle nature and pleasant demeanour make her a pleasure to deal with. I’d strongly recommend her to anyone without hesitation.

Lavanya (Managing director, Bank)

Perinatal nutrition

I approached Menka Gupta for a consultation on lactation nutrition, while I was breastfeeding my newborn. She conducted a thorough analysis of my existing food habits and provided me with a detailed plan that should include all essential nutrients necessary for the mother postnatal and a newborn. Ms. Gupta has a great eye for detail and was able to customize a nutrition plan based on my tastes!a

Sarah (Stay at home mum)

 

Parkinson disease

Menka Gupta provided me with a nutrition plan for my father who was diagnosed with Parkinsons’ disease. Starting with explaining in detail what deficiencies in our bodies lead to Parkinson’s, to analyzing in detail how a vegetarian can supplement his diet with natural sources of proteins. The diet helped my father regain his confidence, and most importantly the belief that diet can make such a difference to a person’s well being!

Puja (Banker)

Allergies

I have gone to Menka for my son’s food and gut allergies. She is very thorough and understood the underlying cause. She gave some suggestions which were very useful and effective and helped in managing his allergies. She gives practical suggestions which are easy to implement. Thankful to her for her insights and treatment plan!

Swati Sharma (Singapore)

PMS, weight loss, stress

I was referred to Menka for treatment of PMS, weight gain and stress symptoms using an alternative approach to prescriptions. Over the course of a few months, Menka was able to identify the right treatment using a holistic diet plan that included a food list and portion recommendations. She was great at coaching me through the diet changes to enable me to successfully stick to the plan. Overall, I’m feeling happier, healthier and so excited that I found Menka to put me on a natural treatment path.

Libby (Young Professional)

Wellness & Fitness

My consultation with Menka could not have been a better experience. A three-step process includes the first consult which is more like an interview for the purpose of gathering data.  The final step is a follow up to track your results and suggest modifications to ensure you are able to achieve the end result. All of this is tailored to your habits, lifestyle and personal goals. I would highly recommend Menka to anyone seeking nutrition advice. She is just the best!

Dhara (Entrepreneur)

Gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD)

Last year I was suffering from a lot of acid reflux to the point there drinking even a tiny amount of alcohol was causing me to throw up and I was feeling bloated. I went to Menka in need of a solution. She quickly put me on certain food and supplements and eliminated some foods from my diet. This really helped me a lot. I have been feeling great for the last 6 months and have no problems whatsoever. Thanks, Menka!

Omkar (Portfolio Manager)

Psoriasis

“I consulted Dr Menka Gupta for treating psoriasis which had been painful and impeding normal physical activity for nearly 4 years. Unlike the dermatologists I had consulted, who treated the affected areas with topical steroid creams, Dr Menka approached the ailment from a root cause analysis rather than treatment of symptoms. She studied my diet, level of physical activity and general fitness. She advised me to do tests to identify allergies, infections and micro-nutrient deficiencies. We also worked on a diet regimen that helped me identify foods that were causing inflammation. Through food elimination and taking dietary supplements, I am now pain-free with almost no significant psoriatic patches on my skin. 

I heartily recommend Dr Menka Gupta and her practice of Functional Medicine and wish her all the very best.”

Sujata (Singapore)

Gut Health

I’ve had several consultations in 2015 with Menka Gupta and I found Menka to be very well informed about her area of expertise and extremely professional. She was clear in her nutrition and lifestyle plan and at all times kept her advice specific to nutrition. She was thorough in the nutrition plans she asked me to follow and followed up diligently. I have seen a significant improvement in my personal well being after going through a gut healing nutrition plan with her. I would not hesitate to recommend Menka.

Shaifali (Director)

Weight loss

Menka is an amazing practitioner and has played a pivotal role in the fitness and health of my teenage daughter. She had a lot of allergies we did not know about and working with Menka on her nutrition helped her lose a lot of weight and become very fit.I cannot recommend Menka enough. She is a beautiful, warm caring soul and someone who will create a personalized solution for your health challenges.

Richa (SAS Mum)

Bloating & water retention

Water retention, bloating and candida led me to consult Dr Menka. Throughout the program, I was guided patiently with recipes and supplements suited to my vegetarian needs. Good health begins with the gut and I would definitely recommend Dr Menka for healing the body the natural way.

SH (Singapore)

Allergies

Contacted Menka as I was suffering from allergies. Menka did a thorough investigation with several tests. While there were many reactive foods, complete suspension of some of them was successful in tackling some of the allergies. I was not able to continue treatment for a long time.

Anonymous (Singapore)

Endometriosis

I have been suffering from endometriosis pain since my teenage years, I followed Menka’s program and I am symptom-free now. I don’t even come to know when my menses come and go.

Anonymous (Singapore)

Anxiety, despression

I have found the practitioners at Nutra Nourish to be extraordinary in helping get to the root of issues and working with me to put a plan in place that really works for ME. They don’t just use a cookie-cutter formula and it is clear that they are genuinely interested in my success.

Anonymous (USA)

Autoimmune

Have some problems with autoimmune.  Found out that functional medicine which has a different view. Instead of treating symptoms, finding root causes and treating the root of the problem is way much better.

Anoymous (Dec 2021)

Skin and gut health

I had a couple of health problems, and the past few years were hard. I have gone through multiple treatments and tried various doctors and medications, but nothing worked or solved my actual problem. Finally, I had decided to meet Dr Menka, and to put it simply, she is incredible!

She has taken great care of my health by developing a practical strategy step-by-step by identifying the root of my health issues and addressing them individually with pro supplements and diet plans.

I especially loved how Dr Menka took her time to solve my health conditions, and It’s rare to find a doctor that combines such personal touches and care for a patient with outstanding quality of medical care.

I highly recommend it to anyone struggling with skin, gut, and other health issues and who needs to fix it from the inside out!

 

So far, I have had great visits and treatments, and Doctor’s demeanour has put me at ease and brought back my health with confidence 🙂

Subash N (5 Stars, Dec 2021) 

Stress

I have been working with Deepika over the last few months and I have to say that it has been a truly transformational experience for me. She combines her background in genetics, her knowledge of functional medicine and her deep understanding of mindfulness to help in the journey of self-awareness, contentment and peace. Deepika is deeply empathetic and has an uncanny ability to understand people and suggest practical solutions to help alleviate stress and find happiness. I am extremely glad that I met Deepika and would strongly endorse her !

Lavanya Chari (MD, Bank)

Detox

Really appreciate the Detox program. It’s such a good opportunity for me to really understand my body. After the 14-day Detox, I decided to continue following this plan as much as I can because I could feel the changes in my body:

– More energy

– More focus

– Fewer GERD symptoms 

– I lost 2kg of weight 

I hope I can maintain this lifestyle. Again, thank you so much Menka Gupta

An Employee at Google Asia after 2 weeks of corporate group Detox program

Eczema

She is an awesome and understanding doctor and took her time to help me in ways normal doctors didn’t. They did not try or brother in areas such as my diet and stress level. I have recommended her to many of my friends since!

M H Simon

Thyroid patient with resistant weight loss

Dr Menka has been a ray of positivity in my life. Before meeting her my experience with health professionals had not been so great as most of them did not consider my issues as real medical problems. Not only did Dr Menka listen to all my medical and non-medical issues but she was the only one to acknowledge them as real problems which were adversely affecting my quality of life. She has managed to control most of my issues and I am now leading a much more productive and happy life. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is facing problems like hypothyroidism, gut issues , etc .

NR

Detox

Really appreciate the Detox program. It’s such a good opportunity for me to really understand my body. After the 14-day Detox, I decided to continue following this plan as much as I can because I could feel the changes in my body:

– More energy

– More focus

– Fewer GERD symptoms 

– I lost 2kg of weight 

I hope I can maintain this lifestyle. Again, thank you so much Menka Gupta

An Employee at Google Asia after 2 weeks of corporate group Detox program

Eczema

She is an awesome and understanding doctor and took her time to help me in ways normal doctors didn’t. They did not try or brother in areas such as my diet and stress level. I have recommended her to many of my friends since!

M H Simon

Eczema

She is an awesome and understanding doctor and took her time to help me in ways normal doctors didn’t. They did not try or brother in areas such as my diet and stress level. I have recommended her to many of my friends since!

M H Simon

Detox

Really appreciate the Detox program. It’s such a good opportunity for me to really understand my body. After the 14-day Detox, I decided to continue following this plan as much as I can because I could feel the changes in my body:

– More energy

– More focus

– Fewer GERD symptoms 

– I lost 2kg of weight 

I hope I can maintain this lifestyle. Again, thank you so much Menka Gupta

An Employee at Google Asia after 2 weeks of corporate group Detox program

Eczema

She is an awesome and understanding doctor and took her time to help me in ways normal doctors didn’t. They did not try or brother in areas such as my diet and stress level. I have recommended her to many of my friends since!

M H Simon

Detox

Really appreciate the Detox program. It’s such a good opportunity for me to really understand my body. After the 14-day Detox, I decided to continue following this plan as much as I can because I could feel the changes in my body:

– More energy

– More focus

– Fewer GERD symptoms 

– I lost 2kg of weight 

I hope I can maintain this lifestyle. Again, thank you so much Menka Gupta

An Employee at Google Asia after 2 weeks of corporate group Detox program